PR004 / Trem Do Futuro – O Tempo / Progressive Rock

Originally released in 2007.

Band: Trem Do Futuro
Album: O Tempo

The band Trem Do Futuro was formed in Ceará, a state located in the northeastern region of Brazil in 1981. Being A Progressive Rock band in northeastern Brazil is not easy, this is an area better known for its deep folk roots and rhythms, not for Rock music. So much so that it took Trem Do Futuro 14 years to release its first album!

The band’s second album, O Tempo, was released in 2007, originally on the Masque Records label.

This is the first time that O Tempo is released in Digital formats!

This digital re-issue is the first and only one in the digital domain since the album original release and was released under license from the band itself.
released April 10, 2017

Paulo Rossglow – vocals
Marcelo M. Leitão – electric and acoustic guitars
Marcos Bye Bye – drums
Ulisses Germano – flute and mandolin
Sidarta Guimarães – violin
João Victor – keyboards
Alan Kardec Filho – bass

Original credits:
Executive Production: Marcelo M. Leitão & Masque Records
Artistic Production: Trem Do Futuro
Arti Direction and Design: Gustavo Sazes

Recorded and mixed at: Santa Música Estúdio, Fotaleza, CE, Brazil
Sound Engineers: Julinho Silva & Marcos Pessoa
Mixed by: Julinho Silva & Trem Do Futuro

How to order: Click on the ‘buy’ option on the player above or CLICK HERE.